Leadership - Lustgarten Foundation: Pancreatic Cancer Research


Board of Directors

We couldn’t fulfill our mission without the support of our dedicated board of directors all of whom have been touched by pancreatic cancer in some way. We are grateful to them for their support, oversight and commitment to conquering this insidious disease.

Andrew Lustgarten

Chairman – Lustgarten Foundation
President, – MSG Entertainment
President & CEO – MSG Sports

James L. Dolan

Vice Chairman – Lustgarten Foundation
Executive Chairman & CEO, – MSG Entertainment
Executive Chairman – MSG Sports
Executive Chairman – AMC Networks
Executive Chairman – MSG Networks Inc.

Adam Silver

Vice Chairman – Lustgarten Foundation
Commissioner – National Basketball Association

Charles F. Dolan

Chairman Emeritus – Lustgarten Foundation
Chairman Emeritus – AMC Networks
Former Chairman – Cablevision Systems Corporation

Robert F. Vizza, Ph.D.

Chairman Emeritus – Lustgarten Foundation

William Bell

Treasurer – Lustgarten Foundation
Former Vice Chairman – Cablevision Systems Corporation

John Cobb

Partner – Paul Hastings

Sommer Bazuro, Ph.D.

Chief Medical Officer – FCB Health New York

Jessica Lustgarten Courtemanche

Vice President/Director, Data and Analysis – DigitasLBi North America

Quentin Dolan

Director – MSG Networks

Jennie Fortunoff

Principal – Esterow Events & Consulting, Inc.

Kenneth Goodman, M.D., F.A.C.R.

Former Director, Department of Radiology and Attending Physician – St. Francis Hospital

Marcia Lustgarten

Former Director, Optimum Community – Cablevision Systems Corporation

Sheila Mahony

Former Executive Vice President, Communication, Government and Public Affairs – Cablevision Systems Corporation

Charles R. Schueler

Former Executive Vice President, Media and Community Relations – Cablevision Systems Corporation

Willa Shalit

Co-Founder and Principal – RTM Limited
Co-Founder – Let’s Win! Pancreatic Cancer Foundation

Linda Tantawi

CEO – Lustgarten Foundation

Corporate Advisory Board

We are honored to have to an illustrious corporate advisory board to provide strategic advice and who supports the work we do.

The Honorable Jimmy Carter

39th U.S. President – Honorary Chairman

Frank A. Bennack, Jr.

Executive Vice Chairman and Former Chief Executive Officer – Hearst Corporation

Barry Diller

Chairman & Senior Executive – IAC/InterActiveCorp and Expedia, Inc.

John S. Hendricks

Founder & Former Chairman – Discovery Communications

Mel Karmazin

Former Chief Executive Officer – Sirius XM Radio, Inc.
Co-Founder – Infinity Broadcasting

Gerald M. Levin

Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer – Time Warner, Inc.

John C. Malone

Former President and Chief Executive Officer – Tele-Communcations Inc.
Chairman – Liberty Media, Liberty Global and Qurate Retail Group

Rupert Murdoch

Executive Chairman – News Corporation
Executive Co-Chairman – 21st Century Fox

Sumner M. Redstone

Chairman Emeritus – Viacom and CBS Corporation
Chairman – National Amusements
The Lustgarten Foundation is grateful to Mr. Redstone – who died on Aug. 11, 2020 – for his many years of service to our Corporate Advisory Board.

Tom Rogers

Executive Chairman – WinView

Sir Howard Stringer

Non-Executive Director – British Broadcasting Corporation
Retired Chairman of the Board – Sony Corporation

Scientific Advisory Board

Our Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) is comprised of the national thought leaders on cancer. They provide strategic guidance and direction for our research, scientific and medical programs and play a key role in guiding and prioritizing our research investment. They share insights, network and collaborate with their peers.

*indicates new member

David  Tuveson, M.D., Ph.D.

Chief Scientist
Professor, Director, CSHL Cancer Center

Elizabeth M. Jaffee, M.D.

Chief Medical Advisor
Johns Hopkins
Professor of Oncology
Deputy Director, Comprehensive Cancer Center

Peter Allen, M.D.*

Duke University
Professor of Surgery, Chief, Division of Medical Oncology

Dafna Bar-Sagi, Ph.D.*

NYU Langone
Chief Science Officer, SVP and Vice Dean for Science
Professor, Dept. of Med.

Luis Diaz, M.D.*

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Head of the Division of Solid Tumor Oncology

Ted Hong, M.D.*

Dana-Farber/Harvard CC
Professor, Director, Radiation Oncology

Tyler Jacks, Ph.D.

Koch Institute, MIT
Professor, Director, Koch Institute, HHMI Investigator

Reuben Shaw, Ph.D.*

Salk Institute
Professor, Molecular and Cell Biology Laboratory

Selwyn Vickers, M.D.*

University Alabama at Birmingham
Professor, Senior Vice President of Medicine

Bert Vogelstein, M.D.

Johns Hopkins
Professor, HHMI Investigator

Jen Jen Yeh, M.D.*

UNC School of Medicine
Professor, Vice Chair of Research

Staff Directory

Our staff is passionate, dedicated and committed to fulfilling our mission. We work tirelessly every day to help patients and support our researchers.

Linda Tantawi


Kerri Kaplan


Linda Perla

Administrative Assistant
[email protected]


Stephanie DerGarabedian

National Director of Development
[email protected]

Jason Rice

National Director of Events & Development
[email protected]

Susanne Igneri

Events Manager
[email protected]

Lisa Crowley

Events Coordinator
[email protected]

Randi Marcus

Special Events Coordinator
[email protected]

Digital Technologies

Glen Peck

Senior Vice President Technology & Business Intelligence
[email protected]

Meghan Von Elm

Coordinator Digital Marketing & Social Media
[email protected]


Johanna Richman

Chief Financial Officer
[email protected]

Kamrun Neahar

Senior Accountant
[email protected]

Nia Lountzis

Accounting Coordinator
[email protected]

Fundraising Operations & Constituent Relations

Cathy Weber

Vice President Fundraising Operations & Constituent Relations
[email protected]

Jerry Esposito

Office & Community Relations Manager
[email protected]

Sharon Sarelson

Senior Coordinator, Fundraising Operations
[email protected]

Peter Casalino

Director of Data Services 
[email protected]

Jody Klebanoff

Database Coordinator
[email protected]

Marketing & Communications

Stephanie Elsea

Vice President Marketing & Communications
[email protected]

Ellen Zimmerman

Director, Marketing & Communications
[email protected]

Patient Information

Sharon Sarelson

Patient Information Coordinator
[email protected]

Research Programs

David Tuveson, M.D., Ph.D.

Chief Scientist

Elizabeth M. Jaffee, M.D.

Chief Medical Advisor

Andrew Rakeman, Ph.D.

Vice President, Research
[email protected]

Get Involved Today

Get inspired and connect with patients, survivors and loved ones who are all on the same journey.

Back to Top